greens and carrots

greens and carrots.

You know Julie
(I know this is not your name)
there are only two places
in my world
just 10.5 Kilometer away.
One is my home.
Other is my office.

I know this distance so exact
because six days in a week
I travel this way to and fro
in a motorbike
to fetch my rotten carrots
at the end of every month.

I walk the line daily
so exactly I know
when the cattle herd returns
to their night shelters
at the end of everyday
after grazing in nearby fields.

You know Julie
(I know this is not your name)
I find me so similar
to each cattle of that herd
who walks in search of greens
while I run to get my rotten carrots.

via greens and carrots.

Leave a Reply

