A shadow game

A shadow game.

I should not write about you.
This is not wise, not decent.
Not yet illegal, though.

I don’t want to impress you.
There is no point in it.
The end of our story is already old.

Maybe I am practicing bowling.
Maybe I am checking
the ground reality of the pitch.

Does the ball bounce?
Does it spin? Or it just sleeps
when it reaches to you?

They would say, this is a shame
but no one is there around.
Not even you.

Only me and my heart,a police man
who always hunts you out
to play this shadow game.

Leave a Reply

