a busy barber and the cloud

a busy barber and the cloud.

Cloudy but no cloud’s seen.
It’s winter.
No chance of raining.
Such a day comes
only to make me feel sad
for no tangible reason
and depressed.
I walk with a mirror in my hand
which reflects
my cloudy face.
The toggle key of my mood
seems heavily pressed.

Sat with a cup of tea
for a while in a balcony
beside the window of a shop
catering snacks.
A lady sitting with her son
talked of Darjeeling and Ootty
short name of Otkamond
both are hill cities
but he looked bored
somewhat like me.

In between
his father reporting
next is his chance
when the barber is just free
but I know for me
there’s no chance of shredding
clouds from my face
and the boredom until
the cloud in the sky
evaporates
or escapes.

One thought on “a busy barber and the cloud”

Leave a Reply

