the singer and a song

the singer and a song.

I was singing an old song
unaware
while my daughter
a pillion in my bike
was forbidding me to sing.

May be she was telling me
singing is not allowed
while biking.
May be she was telling
this is not safe.
or may be
she was telling
this song wasn’t good.

But how can this be?
This song, which I sang
murmuring
were such a hit song
in our time!

Dropping her to a teacher
(for a tuition)
now I return to home singing
my favorite old melody
in a very low voice.

May be my daughter thinks
people would laugh at me.
( but she doesn’t know
I care a little who laughs.
I’m a person who’s fond of
laughing at himself.)

This life is really very funny.
In my youth
I thought
I could be a good singer
but I could not
dare to think
singing could earn me bread.
Leave it,
this is a known story.

My daughter is also fond of
music of her taste.
She listens to
the English songs
but I can’t follow the lyrics.
These must be good songs
but they just don’t
give me those known
feelings.

Everyday I take her
to teacher
and bring back
but I know
for a few days now
I will remember
not to sing a song
while biking
but then
there will also come
a different day for me.

via the singer and a song.

Leave a Reply

